Some really good insights into my talk at the Festival of Education from Loreto College here …

Learning@Loreto

At the Sunday Times Festival of Education I was immediately drawn to this session by its title, with its reference to something we’d all like to be doing: growing a love of learning.  When I read the outline, I knew I had to get to it: “Ways to foster growth mindsets, creativity, resilience, and learning skills in your school”.  All of this in just one session?  This was something I had to see!

I arrived a few minutes early and made myself comfortable.  When someone sat next to me, I turned to him and said “This speaker’s come all the way from Scotland to give this session – that’s pretty impressive”, to which he replied “Well, I’ve some all the way from Australia to be at this Festival – and it’s all been great so far.”

It turned out that there were many other people keen to hear from David Starbuck (maybe, like…

View original post 554 more words

